Earboard Logo

Welcome, Guest: Join Earboard Forum / LOGIN! / Advertise / Contact Us
Stats: 36897 members, 32271 topics. Cached on: Wednesday, 22nd September 2021


Breaking: 9 APC state exco members defect with 6,208 others in Osun Naij News | Aug. 06, 2018

(0) (Reply) (Create New Topic) (Go Down)

Breaking: 9 APC state exco members defect with 6,208 others in Osun Naij News | Aug. 06, 2018 by : 9:32 pm On August 6, 2018

Nine out of sixteen state working committee members of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has on Monday, August 6, resigned their membership of the ruling party.

Azeez Adesiji, the deputy chairman of the ruling All Progressives Congress in Osun state led the state executives to join the Action Democratic Party (ADP) in the state with 6,208 members.

Independed Newspaper reports that the party officials in the letter of resignation jointly signed and addressed to the chairman of the party, Gboyega Famodun, said that they took the decision after due consultations with their mentors, close political associates and public and lovers of the party.

“I, Alhaji Azeez Issa Adesiji and other state exco members wish to make it known to you all about our defection into this new credible alternative party because of impunity and undemocratic practices witnessed in our former party, the All Progressives Congress. Osun state which is unbecoming of an acc,aimed progressive party.

“Among the 780 local government executive in APC in Osun state, 580 are moving with me the deputy state chairman of the party to our new party, the Action Democratic Party,

“Also, among the 8,632 executives at the ward level in the APC, 5620 are also joining the train to our new party, Action Democratic Party,” he said.

Here is the list of those who defected:

1. Alhaji Azeez Issa Adesiji – Deputy state chairman of APC

2. Alhaji Tajudeen Agbeti – Ex-officio

3. Prince Ademola Bamidele – State auditor

4. Alhaji Rasheed Bakare – Assistant general secretary

5. Akinola Morakinyo – State PRO

6. Wole Adunola – Ex-officio

7. Dr. Idayat Bakare – Assistant welfare secretary

8. Mrs. Ogundare Aina Afolabi – Assistant PRO

9. Alhaji Sikiru Karim – Assistant treasurer.

PAY ATTENTION: Read the news on Nigeria’s #1 new app

Meanwhile, eagleee.com had reported that Kunle Rasheed Adegoke threatened to defect from APC if the party failed to set up an Appeal Committee to address his allegation of irregularities in the recent primary election ahead of September 22 governorship election.

Adegoke who said that he would abandon the party if the court, where he had filed a suit seeking the nullification of the outcome of the election, failed to do justice to the case disclosed this in Osogbo, the state capital o Sunday, August 5.

Leave a Reply

(0) (Reply)

Cristiano Ronaldo kocked down a Stewart and later did this / Taliban New Leaders Face Cascading Challenges / Who Is Better Between Ronaldo And Messi? /

(Go Up)

Sections: News (1) Technology Education (2)
Earboard - Copyright @ 2016 - 2021 Forumer. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. DMCA Content Removal.
Disclaimer: Every member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Earbaord.