Earboard Logo

Welcome, Guest: Join Earboard Forum / LOGIN! / Advertise / Contact Us
Stats: 21264 members, 32212 topics. Date: Saturday, 30th May 2020

ADS: Click Here to Receive Our Next Post via Email ...

Senate Approves Establishment of 10 tertiary Institutions

(0) (Reply) (Go Down)

Senate Approves Establishment of 10 tertiary Institutions by : 12:12 pm On December 1, 2018

Senate Approves Establishment of 10 tertiary Institutions

The Senate has approved the report of its committee to establish more tertiary institutions in Nigeria.

The committee has passed the bill for the establishment of 10 tertiary institutions; five polytechnics, two universities, two colleges of education and one institute of technology.

The institutions include Federal Polytechnic, Kabo, Kano State; ‎Federal Polytechnic, Daura, Katsina State; Federal Polytechnic, Ikom, Cross River State; Federal Polytechnic, Langtang, Plateau State and Federal Polytechnic, Kwale, Delta State.

Other institutions not listed above are Federal University of Education, Aguleri, Anambra State; Federal University of Technology, Manchok, Kaduna State; Federal College of Education, Usugbenu Irrua, Edo State; Federal College of Education (Technical), Arochukwu, Abia State and National Institute of Construction Technology and Management, Uromi, Edo State.

According to the deputy senate president, Ike Ekweremadu, the approval of the federal schools would further register the necessary federal presence in the affected communities with attendant positive multiplier effects .

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

(0) (Reply)

Who Is Better Between Ronaldo And Messi? / Davido’s Fiancée, Chioma, Tests Positive for Coronavirus / Femi Otedola Pledges N1 Billion Towards Eradicating Covid-19 /

(Go Up)

Sections: News (1) Technology Education (2)
Earboard - Copyright @ 2016 - 2020 George Gosmooth. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. DMCA Content Removal.
Disclaimer: Every member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Earbaord.